The Utah Conservation District is the state voice for Utah conservation (State Code Title 17D Chapter 3). The 38 districts within 7 zones (like 3,000 nationwide) use a voluntary, incentive-based approach to protect soil, water, and other natural resources.

Zone 4 is divided into 7 districts, and represents Delta, Fremont River (Wayne County), Juab, Millard, Piute, Sanpete, and Sevier County. Within each district, there are 5 locally appointed Supervisors, to serve as a voice for the area. -Please see the districts page for a list of Supervisors.

The Zone 4 administrative and professional staff are co-located with the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service at field offices throughout Utah and include resource coordinators, conservation planners, watershed coordinators, and information and education specialists. You can find us at 340 North 600 East Richfield, UT.

The districts are trusted by private property owners and uniquely positioned to deliver technical and financial assistance available from various state and federal programs and agencies.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s